Tools & pricing · 7 min read
Best TikTok slideshow maker? 12 tools on the same five criteria
No single maker is best for everyone. As of 5 November 2026, ReelFarm, SlideStorm, SlideReels, Blotato and PostNitro (Creator+) list TikTok publishing. aiCarousels and Fyslide are the two priced once, and TikTok's own Photo Mode is free. Pick by the job: posting, price model, or AI source.
Updated · Published by Fyslide
How was this comparison built?
We read each tool's own pricing, help or product page on 5 November 2026. Every row gets the same five criteria: where the tool runs, how it charges, where the AI comes from, whether it posts to TikTok, and what you get out of it. We did not test the tools hands-on, and we use no star ratings or review sites. The table says what each vendor states, not how well the tool works.
Three rules keep it fair.
- Prices are list prices in the currency the vendor showed. Sale prices that were running on that day are left out.
- When a vendor's page contradicts itself or says nothing, the cell says so.
- Fyslide, made by this site's publisher, is one row judged on the same criteria, including what it cannot do today.
Canva and CapCut showed us prices in Swiss francs only. We print no number for them until someone checks a US connection.
What does each TikTok slideshow maker cost and do?
| Tool | Runs on | Pricing as listed | AI source | Posts to TikTok | Output and limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TikTok Photo Mode (opens in a new tab) | TikTok phone app | Free | The Creator Academy page we read describes no AI slide generation | It is the platform | Up to 35 images, caption up to 4,000 characters |
| ReelFarm (opens in a new tab) | Web app | Monthly: Growth $49 (100 slideshows), Scale $95 (250), Enterprise $195 and $349; a "Make 3 TikToks, free" button (no free plan stated) | Included; your own Anthropic key only on the $195 tier | Yes, on Growth and Scale, with scheduling | Instagram publishing not stated; its FAQ says slideshows can be reused on Instagram |
| SlideStorm (opens in a new tab) | Web app | Monthly credits: $19, $49, $99; credit packs never expire; free editor try | Included; 1 credit per slideshow, 3 per AI image | Yes: calls itself a TikTok scheduler, and its docs (opens in a new tab) say the API can post | Captioned static images; no Instagram export yet |
| SlideReels (opens in a new tab) | Web app | One yearly-tab plan: $15 a month billed as $180; first slideshows free | Included: AI slides, captions, images, avatars | Yes, direct post | Instagram and TikTok carousels; direct Instagram posting not stated |
| PostNitro (opens in a new tab) | Web app, Chrome extension | Free $0; Starter $15; Creator+ $30; Team+ $60 a month | Included; several GPT and Claude models, by plan | Yes, from Creator+ | 1080x1920 carousels and animated MP4 (TikTok page (opens in a new tab)); Free and Starter only design and export |
| aiCarousels (opens in a new tab) | Web app, Chrome extension, Android | Free try (one carousel, no download); Pro $10 a month on yearly billing; Pro Lifetime $99 once | Included on Pro; Lifetime runs on your own OpenAI key | No: LinkedIn only | PDF and PNG; video export on Pro |
| Blotato (opens in a new tab) | Web app, API, MCP server | Monthly: $29, $97, $499; no free plan; 7-day trial with a card | Unlimited AI writing; credits for AI images, video, voice | Yes: its MCP server posts photo slideshows with scheduling | Templates include image slideshows |
| Contentdrips (opens in a new tab) | Web app | Starter $15, Pro $29, Ultimate $52 a month (page inconsistent, check live) | Included; 10 credits per AI carousel | Not stated for photo carousels | MP4 and GIF named on Starter; PNG and PDF not mentioned |
| Predis.ai (opens in a new tab) | Web app, phone apps | List $32, $79, $249 a month; a promotion showed $19, $40, $212 a month on yearly billing that day | Included; 15 credits per slide | TikTok listed; photo carousels not stated; no auto-posting on Core | Posts, carousels, videos, captions |
| Canva (opens in a new tab) | Web app, desktop apps | Free plan; paid prices shown to us in CHF only | Limited AI on Free, a shared allowance on paid | Not on its Content Planner list (opens in a new tab) (a machine-translated page that says more platforms may be added) | PDF, JPG, PNG |
| CapCut (opens in a new tab) | Web editor, app | Free plan; paid prices shown to us in CHF only | AI credits on paid tiers | Not assessed | Slideshow maker outputs video |
| Fyslide | Desktop: macOS, Windows 10/11 Beta | One-time license, $49 to $149 by license number (live price); no trial | Bring your own: Claude Code, Codex, Gemini CLI, Ollama, Anthropic or OpenAI key | No: marked Coming soon | PNG or JPG, caption and zip; you upload |
Each name links to the page we read. Vendors edit these pages often, so treat every cell as true on 5 November 2026 only.
Which makers post to TikTok themselves?
Vendor pages fall into three groups.
- Lists TikTok publishing: ReelFarm (Growth and Scale), SlideStorm, SlideReels, Blotato and PostNitro (Creator+). Blotato's MCP page (opens in a new tab) says it posts photo slideshows, and its API FAQ (opens in a new tab) says a list of image URLs becomes a carousel on TikTok or Instagram.
- No TikTok posting listed: aiCarousels lists posting to LinkedIn only. Canva's Content Planner list (opens in a new tab) does not include TikTok. The browser editor carousel.bot (opens in a new tab) shows export but no posting and no pricing page, so we cannot say whether it is free.
- Unclear: Contentdrips and Predis.ai list TikTok among their channels without saying photo carousels work.
"Publishes to TikTok" is not one thing. As of 4 August 2026, TikTok says content posted through its API by unaudited clients is restricted to private viewing until the app passes an audit (TikTok for Developers (opens in a new tab)). Before you pay for posting, ask the vendor whether its TikTok app has passed that audit.
How do the pricing models compare in practice?
Vendors count in different units: slideshows, credits, AI slides, downloads. The same budget buys different amounts. This table turns the entry plans into something you can picture. It is arithmetic from the listed numbers, not a promise of what you will get.
| Entry plan | The vendor's unit | In practice |
|---|---|---|
| ReelFarm Growth, $49 | 100 slideshows a month | 100 slideshows; slides per show not stated |
| SlideReels, $15 billed yearly | 25 slideshows a month | 25 slideshows |
| Predis.ai Core | 1,300 credits, 15 per slide | 14 six-slide posts (1,300 ÷ 90) |
| Contentdrips Starter | 1,500 credits, 10 per AI carousel | 150 AI carousels, before AI images at 25 credits each |
| PostNitro Starter, $15 | 30 downloads, 8 AI slides per carousel | 30 downloads; a six-slide post fits the cap |
| SlideStorm Starter, $19 | 300 credits | Depends on AI images: worked out here |
A second model skips the monthly fee. aiCarousels sells Pro Lifetime at $99 and says AI then runs on your own OpenAI key, billed by OpenAI. Fyslide charges once, between $49 and $149 depending on license number, and your AI costs are separate. The break-even math is on our lifetime-versus-subscription page.
The third route is free. TikTok's Creator Academy describes making a photo post in the phone app with up to 35 images. The page we read describes no AI slide writing, so plan to write and design the slides yourself. The steps are in how to make a TikTok slideshow.
Which tool fits which situation?
- You want the tool to post for you. Compare ReelFarm, SlideStorm, SlideReels, Blotato and PostNitro Creator+. Check account limits: SlideStorm Starter lists 5 TikTok accounts, Blotato Starter lists 20 social accounts.
- You want to pay once and bring your own AI. aiCarousels Pro Lifetime is browser-based, uses an OpenAI key only and has no TikTok posting. Fyslide is a desktop app whose posting is marked Coming soon (included in lifetime access as an update). Pick on which gap hurts less.
- You post to both TikTok and Instagram. PostNitro (Creator+) and Blotato's API list both. SlideStorm says it has no Instagram export yet. See reusing a TikTok slideshow as an Instagram carousel.
- You make one slideshow now and then. TikTok's own Photo Mode costs nothing.
- You edit video. CapCut's slideshow maker (opens in a new tab) produces a video. Its own guide (opens in a new tab) separates swipeable photo posts, made in the TikTok app, from non-swipeable slideshow videos. Photo mode, carousel and slideshow explained shows why that matters.
What should you check before paying?
- Is the price in your currency, and is it the monthly or the yearly-billing figure?
- Does the posting feature handle photo posts, or only video?
- Has the vendor's TikTok app passed TikTok's audit, so posts are not forced private?
- What does the plan count: slideshows, credits, downloads or AI slides?
- Do unused allowances carry over? aiCarousels resets on the 1st; SlideStorm credit packs never expire.
- Is there a trial or refund? Blotato offers a 7-day trial and email refunds within 14 days; Fyslide has no trial and all sales are final.
- Who pays for the AI, and what does an AI image cost on top?
- Which file types come out, and do they fit the platform you post to?
What does this comparison leave out?
It leaves out quality. We have not judged how good any tool's slide text, layouts or images are. It leaves out reviews on purpose, because review-site snippets are not the vendor's own words. It also leaves out tools built only for LinkedIn. aiCarousels stays in because of its one-time price, even though it lists LinkedIn posting only.
If a cell looks wrong by the time you read this, trust the vendor's page over ours and tell us through the contact page.
Is there a free TikTok slideshow maker?
TikTok's Photo Mode is free inside the app. PostNitro has a free plan with limits (5 AI slides per carousel, 5 downloads a month, watermarked exports, no scheduling). Canva and CapCut have free plans too, but CapCut's slideshow maker outputs video.
Which of these let me use my own AI key?
As of 5 November 2026, ReelFarm lists it on its $195 tier, aiCarousels on Pro Lifetime (OpenAI key), and Fyslide works only with your own AI, including free local Ollama. The AI bill goes to the provider in each case.
Why are Canva and CapCut prices missing?
Both pages showed Swiss francs only, with no US dollar price visible. We left the numbers out instead of converting them.
Sources
- Unleash Your Creativity: Tell Stories with Photos on TikTok, TikTok Creator Academy, 2026-07-03. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Content Posting API: Get Started, TikTok for Developers, 2026-08-04. Checked November 5, 2026.
- ReelFarm homepage and pricing, ReelFarm. Checked November 5, 2026.
- SlideStorm homepage and pricing, SlideStorm. Checked November 5, 2026.
- SlideStorm docs, SlideStorm. Checked November 5, 2026.
- SlideReels homepage and pricing, SlideReels. Checked November 5, 2026.
- PostNitro plans, PostNitro. Checked November 5, 2026.
- PostNitro TikTok carousel maker, PostNitro. Checked November 5, 2026.
- aiCarousels pricing, aiCarousels. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Blotato pricing, Blotato. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Blotato MCP for TikTok, Blotato. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Blotato help: start with an AI agent (FAQs), Blotato. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Contentdrips pricing, Contentdrips. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Predis.ai pricing, Predis.ai. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Canva pricing, Canva. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Canva help: Content Planner, Canva. Checked November 5, 2026.
- CapCut pricing, CapCut. Checked November 5, 2026.
- CapCut online slideshow maker, CapCut. Checked November 5, 2026.
- CapCut guide: TikTok slideshows with pictures, CapCut. Checked November 5, 2026.
- CarouselBot (carousel.bot) homepage, CarouselBot. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Fyslide FAQ, Fyslide. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Fyslide pricing, Fyslide. Checked November 5, 2026.