Tools & pricing · 4 min read
Free TikTok carousel maker with no watermark: free tiers checked on vendor pages
As of 5 November 2026, PostNitro's free plan is the one we found that says its exports are watermarked, and aiCarousels' free try cannot be downloaded at all. The other free offers we read do not mention a watermark either way. A fully free route is to build the post in TikTok's own editor.
Updated · Published by Fyslide
Which free tiers add a watermark or limit you?
We read each vendor's pricing or product page on 5 November 2026. We exported nothing from these tools. A "not stated" in the watermark column therefore means the page we read is silent, not that the export is clean. The checklist further down shows how to find out for yourself.
| Tool | Free offer | Watermark | Other limits you can see |
|---|---|---|---|
| PostNitro (opens in a new tab) | Free plan at $0, no card | Yes, exports are watermarked | 5 AI slides per carousel, 5 downloads a month, 1 brand kit, no scheduling or API |
| aiCarousels (opens in a new tab) | A free try | Not applicable: the carousel is editable but cannot be downloaded | One carousel only. The page lists HD PDF and PNG exports without a watermark on paid plans |
| Canva (opens in a new tab) | Free plan | Not stated on the page we read | Limited AI, 1 brand kit with 3 colors, 5 GB of storage; the plan comparison lists PDF, JPG and PNG exports |
| CapCut (opens in a new tab) | Free plan | Not stated on the page we read | Free templates and basic editing. Its slideshow maker (opens in a new tab) outputs a video, not a swipeable photo post |
| SlideReels (opens in a new tab) | "Create your first slideshows for free" | Not stated | How many free slideshows you get is not stated |
| ReelFarm (opens in a new tab) | A "Make 3 TikToks, free" button; no free plan stated | Not stated | Looks like a limited try (our reading); the lowest listed plan is $49 a month |
| SlideStorm (opens in a new tab) | "Try the editor free" | Not stated | Unlocking AI slideshows takes a credit pack or a subscription |
| Contentdrips (opens in a new tab) | The page contradicts itself: the FAQ mentions a free plan, the header a 7-day trial with 50 credits | Not stated | Re-check live before relying on either |
Of these eight free offers, one documents a watermark, one blocks downloads, and six say nothing about it. Silence is not a promise either way.
Which tools have no free plan, or an unverified one?
- Predis.ai: no free plan. Every plan starts with a 3-day trial and takes a card up front (pricing (opens in a new tab)).
- Blotato: no free plan. Each plan has a 7-day trial that requires a card (pricing (opens in a new tab)).
- Fyslide: no free plan and no trial. The download is free, but the app asks for a license key at start (FAQ). The license is a one-time payment, $49 to $149 by license number (live price).
- carousel.bot: a browser editor that works locally and exports slideshow images. It shows no pricing in the app and its pricing address returns a 404, so we cannot say whether it is free (site (opens in a new tab)).
- Postiz: the open-source scheduler is free software to self-host, but hosted plans have no free tier (pricing (opens in a new tab)). It is a scheduler with a design editor.
How can you check for a watermark before you rely on a tool?
- Export one real slide on the free tier, not a demo.
- Open the file at full size and look at all four corners and the middle.
- Check the file type. Image slides can become a photo post; a video cannot.
- Check the pixel size and ratio against what you need (slideshow size guide).
- Count the downloads you get. PostNitro's free plan allows 5 a month.
- Find out whether the free tier can download at all. aiCarousels' free try cannot.
- Upload the file as a private test post and look at it inside TikTok.
What is a fully free route with no third-party tool?
TikTok's own editor adds text and stickers to photos, so no vendor watermark enters the picture. The steps follow TikTok's Creator Academy (opens in a new tab) as of November 2026.
- Collect pictures you took yourself or have the right to use. This page cannot advise on image rights.
- Crop all of them to the same ratio. The Creator Academy advises this for a cleaner look and gives no pixel size.
- In TikTok, tap Add Post (+), then Photo, then Upload. Select your photos and tap Next.
- While you swipe through the photos in the editor, add text or stickers, a filter or a sound.
- Edit the cover, description, hashtags, location and privacy. The description can run to 4,000 characters.
- Choose one sound. A photo post takes one sound, and the Creator Academy advises a commercially available or licensed one.
The cost is your time. You write and place the text on every slide by hand and nothing is batched. In our view that is fine for one or two posts and slow for a week of them.
Which free option fits which job?
- One slideshow now and then: the TikTok editor route above. The slideshow how-to adds layout advice.
- Trying AI-written slides: PostNitro's free plan, with its 5-slide cap and watermark.
- Designing in a general editor: Canva's free plan. Test an export first, because the page we read does not mention a watermark.
- Posting rather than designing: a scheduler. Free plans exist for the posting step, as the scheduler comparison shows.
- Many slideshows a month: free tiers cap downloads and slides, so compare paid plans in the full tool comparison, or see carousel makers that sell a one-time option.
Is a CapCut slideshow the same as a TikTok carousel?
No. CapCut's own guide (opens in a new tab) separates swipeable photo posts, made in the TikTok app, from slideshows, which are videos. Its slideshow maker outputs a video.
Does Fyslide have a free version?
No. There is no trial and no free plan. The download is free but asks for a license key, and the price is on the pricing page.
Sources
- PostNitro plans, PostNitro. Checked November 5, 2026.
- aiCarousels pricing, aiCarousels. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Canva pricing, Canva. Checked November 5, 2026.
- CapCut pricing, CapCut. Checked November 5, 2026.
- CapCut online slideshow maker, CapCut. Checked November 5, 2026.
- CapCut guide: TikTok slideshows with pictures, CapCut. Checked November 5, 2026.
- SlideReels homepage and pricing, SlideReels. Checked November 5, 2026.
- ReelFarm homepage and pricing, ReelFarm. Checked November 5, 2026.
- SlideStorm homepage and pricing, SlideStorm. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Contentdrips pricing, Contentdrips. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Predis.ai pricing, Predis.ai. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Blotato pricing, Blotato. Checked November 5, 2026.
- CarouselBot (carousel.bot) homepage, CarouselBot. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Postiz pricing, Postiz. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Unleash Your Creativity: Tell Stories with Photos on TikTok, TikTok Creator Academy, 2026-07-03. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Fyslide FAQ, Fyslide. Checked November 5, 2026.